Light


Hello world today I am going to tell you about light!

natural light  and artificial light. 

Natural light means it is not man made. Artificial light is man made. An example of natural light is sunlight, fireflies and glow-worms. An example of artificial light is fireworks, light bulbs, glow sticks, oil lamps and candles.

The Science of Fireworks

Emit light and reflect light

To emit light means the thing owns the light and makes the light. Reflecting light means it does not make it’s own light but it makes other light bounce off it. An example of emit light is television, sunlight, stars and candles. An example of reflecting light is shoes, water  bottles and tables.

Diffuse Reflection - Key Stage Wiki

Experiment 1 – How light travels

In my first experiment, I looked at how light travels. My hypothesis was that the light will go through and burn the cards in flaims but I was rong insted of burning them it went through and hit the target. My procedure was 1. materials (paper, torch\flash light and clay) 2. Pocked a hole through the cards the last one was going to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *